المرافق

موطن الأطفال

موطن الاطفال هي مساحة للتعلم الجماعي و للعب لتسهيل التعلم القائم على العلوم والتكنولوجيا و الهندسة و الفنون و الرياضيات و الأنشطة الترفيهية للأطفال من سن 12 و تحت.

مختبر الحياة

مختبر الحياة عبارة عن قاعة للاستخدامات المتعددة تستضيف محاضرات وورش عمل لعلماء البيئة و خبراء آخرين من الميدان. و هي مجهزة بفيديو تكنولوجيا المؤتمرات لتعزيز التبادل بين المنظمات المحلية و الدولية تتماشى مع مهمة متحف الموطن.

مكتبة الموطن

مكتبة الموطن هو فضاء اكاديمي حميم يمكن للجمهور فيه الوصول إلى موارد تعليمية تتعلق البيئة بما في ذلك: الكتب و المجلات المحلية و الدولية، و الدوريات، و العينات. و هي مجهزة بمحطات عمل لدراسة هادئة و أجهزة الكمبيوتر للوصول إلى مقالات على الانترنت و قواعد البيانات.

حديقة السطح

حديقة السطح هو مكان للمناظر الطبيعية تم تخصيصه من أجل العموم و الشباب للانخراط في الموضوعات البيئية و التعرف عليها بما في ذلك الزراعة و التنوع البيولوجي و الاستهلاك و الطاقة و العلوم الغذائية، و المباني الخضراء، و الحفاظ على المناطق الحضرية، و الزراعة و إدارة النفايات.

المطير

تقع بجانب متحف الموطن، تم تصميم المطير للزوار لمراقبة الطيور المهاجرة أثناء فترة الراحة قبل هجرتهم.

Facilities

Kids Habitat

The Kids Habitat is a communal learning and flexible play space used to facilitate STEAM-based (Science, Technology, Engineering, Art, and Math) and recreational activities for children ages 12 and under.

Life Lab

A hands-on laboratory experience that perfectly complements the museums highly interactive format, the life lab is host to workshops and seminars that are designed to expose visitors to practical, science-based learning. The activities held here include educational sessions, academic faculty meetings and public workshops. The lab is also open to community groups that utilise the space for their meetings.

Habitat Library

The Habitat Library is an intimate academic space where the public can access educational resources related to ecology including: books, domestic and international journals, periodicals, and specimens. It is equipped with work stations for quiet study and computers to access online articles and databases.

Rooftop Garden

The Rooftop Garden is a landscaped space which will developed for the public and young people to engage with and learn about environmental topics including agriculture, biodiversity, consumption, energy, food science, green building, urban conservation, farming and waste management.

Aviary

Located beside the Habitat Museum, the Aviary is designed for visitors to observe migrating birds as they rest before their onward journey.